Users
The user with ‘manager’ role is responsible to create users and assign them with the relevant role.
Create user

- Click “Add New” in the admin menu
- In the Username field enter a unique user name
- In the Email field enter the user’s email
- Select a role. Detailed information about the roles in the next chapter
- “Skip Confirmation Email”
By default the user is fully created only after the new user confirms the account by clicking a link in the mail.
By selecting this check box it is possible to skip this confirmation by the user. The user is fully created immediately after clicking “Add New User” - “Add New User” button to create the user. A welcome mail is sent to the user
Edit user
The ‘manager’ can delete and edit users. In the edit screen it is possible to update the name, password, role and other attributes.
Delete user
The ‘manager’ or the user themselves has the option to delete the user account. Upon deletion, all personal data associated with the user is permanently removed from the database with no possibility of recovery.
0 Comments